Letter from the Editors

Art creates new beings. I know this is unceremonious, but the artist of the modern movement is a savage. The artist’s objective is reality.

We may hope before long to find a new world in which these simple and great people are found everywhere. I am amazed to find that you are like me and that you also see what is happening!

Inherent beauty belongs to the seer, the interpreter. Not in the object or the content. We believe in no perfectibility except our own.

The dreamers, with their gladiatorial instincts, are armed with mysticism on one hand, and the springs of creation on the other. Don’t you find some conversations very difficult to sleep on, too? We fight first on one side, and then on the other side, but always for the same cause. It’s happening all the time.

The Art-Instinct is permanently primitive.

Brave comrades! Staying power!

Editor in-chief

Jose C. Garcia

Editor & Communication

Hoonju Ko

Creative directors

Jose C. Garcia

Sergio C. Vilatimó

Hoonju Ko

Art Direction

Julia / julia.uk.com

Contributing Editors

Catherine Wang

Kat McCue

Development & Coordinators

Andrea Nuñez Gamboa

Catherine Wang

Web Directors

Alan Schaffer

Joseph Thomas

Web Designer

Juan Astasio


Adam Parker Smith
Alex Da Corte
Andy Rementer
Barbara Kasten
Carlo Mirarchi
Daniel Burns
Danny Bowien
Elizabeth Butters
Field Experiments
Globo Digital
Jaakko Eino Kalevi
Joshua Moody
Krizia Robustella
David Mendez Alonso
Nejc Prah
Printed Matter
Tim Colmant
Miguel Gaydosh


Charlotte Fooks
Lobregat Balaguer
Dorothy Howard
Elise McMahon
Francesca Capone
James Parker
Javier Castán
Keri Bronk
Kingston Trinder
Kristian Henson
Lene Haugerud
Liza St. James
Mike de Pasquale
Michael Larkey
Pascale L-Georgiev
Pau Roig Cavanillas
Paolo Di Lucente
Samantha Gregg
Shanan Elinor
Shane W. Goldblatt
Victor G. Esther
Zoe Alexander Fisher

Online Contents

Amanda Jas
Asger Carlsen
Eric Shaw
Handjob Gallery& 99 cents
James Lee Byars
Roosmarijn Pallandt
Triple Canopy
III Studio


Field Experiments


Chanisara Uengsawat
Ed Dander
Gary Vlasic
Holly Hmiddouche
Ioana Hercberg
ICA Philadelphia
Javier Ceferino
Jumi Kim
Kent Miller
Kongsin Lawlertratana
Mark Parrish
Maria Farrowar
Mariana Sanz
Michael Larkey
Oreoluwa Adegbola
Sirada Ngamnararat
Valerio Di Lucente

And to everyone who made this possible.

There is no us without you!

Print Production

Musumeci S.p.A.

Printed in Italy.



Reproduction of any part of this publication is strictly forbidden without written permission from the publisher (including all logos, titles and graphic elements). The opinions expressed in this publication are not necessarily those of the publisher.

All rights reserved, 2015

© of all content: the authors

ISSN 2329-3004